Junior School Council

Members 2014:

The Junior School Council (JSC) is a democracy. The students are elected from classrooms by their peers. They are elected from levels 3-6 . The JSC president is elected by the JSC members. There are three teachers working with the JSC. Each week a meeting is held that runs in a formal way with minutes taken. A JSC report is presented to the School Council each month. Dr Monique Osborn (Principal), Mandy Mooney (Welfare Officer) and Courtney Heyne (classroom teacher) are the co ordinators of JSC.

The JSC represents the voice of the student population they have contributed to the Uniform Policy and the Homework Policy. The JSC makes many contributions to the school in forms of – Fund raising for charities and the school, beautification of the school environment and assisting with extra curricula activities.

The students chosen for the JSC need to model good behaviour in the school yard and in class. They wear their uniforms and badges proudly and represent our school at formal events such as Anzac Day and welcoming guests to the school. The following students form our 2014 Junior School Council.

  • Jen King (President)
  • Cooper Waterhouse (Vice President)
  • Lara Nowell
  • Angus Guo
  • Seth Pearson (Secretary)
  • Georgia Jack
  • Isabelle McGuffie
  • Trent Zealley
  • Alicia Allen
  • Malakai Ross
  • Katrina Slocombe


JSC Congress

Last Term Mandy and Mrs Osborn accompanied Jen (JSC President) and Isabelle (JSC Member) to Parliament House in Melbourne to attend JSC Congress.

The focus of the Congress was Volunteering and the girls wrote and read an opening speech.

 IMG_2551IMG_2555IMG_2537 - Copy


Loom Bands

Loom banding days were organised as a special extra curricula event and a master class held for Junior School Councillors.

IMG_2180 IMG_2183


Jeans for Genes

Jeans for Genes Day was organised to fund raise for this worthwhile charity.